A touch of Crimson

As you all know, before I picked up my parents from the airport, Nanay and I passed by Crimson Resort because some of our relatives checked in and we wanted to see the place because we have been hearing good reviews about it. This is what I love about Cebu. It will only take you an hour from the city to go the beach. How great is that?! No wonder why resorts here and there are popping out like the pimples of a teenage kid going through puberty in the worst way possible. I know. Weird metaphor but it was the only thing that came out of my head for comparison.


Love the landscaping

I couldn’t resist taking a photo of this. Very beautiful.

This is just part of the lobby. You would be amazed by the table in the middle of the lobby.

It is this HUGE SUNGKA TABLE!! Most probably they got this so that some of the other guest won’t be bored while waiting to be checked-in. But look at it! I can’t remember when was the last time I played this game. Must be ages ago. And one fun fact I found out about these shells being used to play sungka; is that they were used for currency by our Pre-hispanic Ancestors. Just imagine if it will still be used today. We just go to beach and earn money by picking up these shells. That would be a dream come true.


This place is amazing! I love how this place has been designed from the landscaping, interiors and architecture.

I have seen decks but this would be the very first time I have ever seen a deck like this. I love how this deck can be totally assembled and disassembled to your liking minus the construction cost no wonder why it is called LegoDeck (I have been searching if there is site showcasing this product but there was none 😦 ) It is very flamboyant and stable. This is a great way not to disturb the marine environment. This hotel did their research well.


A view of the beachfront

This is what I was talking about how this deck doesn’t disturb the marine environment. You can freely feed the fishes here and scuba dive.


Me with Nanay. We felt like were out-of-the-country for a moment with this pic. She is one of the most stylish influences in my life and healthiest ones too.


A view of their pool.

I forgot to take a picture of the bedroom because the bathroom attracted me more. I would stay in this bathroom for hours just to relax especially the fact that there is this s right in front of you! WOW!


This is the entrance door to the bathroom and it is made of BAMBOO. ❀ ❀ ❀

Hello Saffron Cafe!

A group picture before the food arrives.


UUhhhh. Look at the interior of this Cafe. BAMBOO!! I like.


Finally!! My Tofu Steak arrived! I love Tofu! And this was really good.


I like how their Kare-kare was presented. Very pleasing to the eyes.

Yours Truly,

.N.

P.S. As you have noticed by now, I change the design of my blog. I was getting bored with the other one and I think it was time to change, a refreshing, new, simple change.

P.S.S I want to acknowledge the photo of me in the header to Anney Uy. Thanks Anne! ❀

2 Comments

Filed under Cebu, People, Places

2 responses to “A touch of Crimson

  1. Wowowowowww next stop on my To-Go list!! πŸ™‚

Leave a comment