Hello Ascot

Neckerchief from Tokyo, Ralph Lauren rolled sleeves, Rustan’s Woven Leather Belt and Forever 21 Skinny Jeans

Hearing how this day would only come every 1000 years, I decided to add a little change to my outfits. Thanks to my dear cousin, Ate Kz who let me try on a few of her scarfs before she left for Australia and Nix Alanon, Rajo Laurel’s partner whom I had the joy to meet during their visit here in Cebu for Rajo Laurel’s launch of his Plain & Prints Collaboration. If you wanted to look back at that collaboration, click on this link. They both inspired me to wear an Ascot. I was really raiding my closet if I had any neckerchief and I realized that I bought two with the most beautiful Japanese Patterns from my Tokyo trip. And now, I’m regretting a little why I didn’t buy more. Anyway, I want to send a big thank you to everyone who complimented me in this look comparing me to Barbie’s Ken in Toy Story 3 and Fred from Scooby Doo.

I really want to send a big thank you to Gretchen who sent me this wonderful link of how to tie and wear a scarf and I super love the illustrations. Click on this link to check it out.

This was really a very fun day. Went to meet with Janina Dizon in her first ever Trunk Show in Cebu. Congratulations by the way, Janina! Had a blast talking with you! Will soon be posting pics from that show. Had a fashionable merienda with friends and partied along the way.

And totally excited for the Forever 21 opening which is already this week, hopefully they will have some neckerchiefs for me to use. hehe

Have a great week ahead everyone.

Yours Truly,

N.

P.S Everyone has been noticing how my skin has improved and will soon be sharing with everyone what is my secret. Watch out for that.

 

2 Comments

Filed under Cebu, Fashion

2 responses to “Hello Ascot

  1. Hi N.
    Nice picture of you in an ascot. Did you find the special attire appropriate for the special day? If you ever need a place to look for more ascots please check out http://www.ceravelo.com.

    You can also find a demo video on how to tie your ascot.

    Have a nice day!

Leave a Reply

