Design is all around…

It is officially OUT! Billboards have been placed in designated areas and the visual billboards are playing. As you all know, I have announced that it will be on the 29th but I guess the organizers have changed it again and moved it on the 28th of April.

I’m inviting everyone to watch and if you are not able to, there will be an exhibit on the works of the finalist including mine.

It really pains me that I will not be here on this event because of my trip. Oh well, I can no longer complain.

Anyway, if you have been following the latest design blogs or the newspaper. The long awaited Bamboo Car by Kenneth Cobonpue, the Phoenix is FINALLY completed. I have personally seen the development of this car and I must say it was not EASY but just look at it. It truly has the signature look of a Kenneth Cobonpue design piece from the material to its form. Another proud moment for all of us, Cebuanos because this is the FIRST Bamboo Car ever made in the world.

For more details on the Phoenix, Bamboo Car, click on the link below,

First Bamboo Car draws rave in Milan

 

Yours Truly,

.N.

Leave a comment

Filed under Cebu, Design, Events, Fashion, People, Rambling

Leave a Reply

