Chocolatier and friends

I have been keeping my eye on this cafe ever since they place their signage saying Chocolatier. And I love chocolate and I seriously needed this boost because of my failed attempt to get my license which means I have to wait another month and a day to retry again.

Finally, hearing that they have opened and that they serve their main course with chocolate, I was so intrigue to try it out with friends.

While waiting for everyone else, Yan2x and I were mouthwatering at the menu and we had a difficult time to choose which one we want because everything seemed delicious. And each dish had CHOCOLATE in it. This reminded me of that movie “Le Chocolat” starring Johhny Depp. Chocolate and Johnny Depp, do I need to say more.

To be honest, we were a little hesitant to come here because we assumed that the price will be expensive but to our surprise, it wasn’t. They truly adjusted their prices to suit the Cebu market. Plus points on that.

I ordered the Roast Beef Panini. It was good. I was happy with it and I was a little worried that the chocolate would overpower the dish but it complimented the beef very well.

Yan2x got Chocolate Rissotto which was delicious and in my opinion, an new variation of Champarado.

Kryz and Jaye got salads which had chocolate dressings. I didn’t understand why it took so long for their orders to arrive when they were just salads and looking at their dishes it would mostly take at least 5-10 minutes just to do this.


Golden Euphoria. It was really good. The chocolate was very moist and and it had this little crunch within which was a good contrast. But I was really disappointed how long it took for them to serve this. I didn’t understand why they didn’t get the one in the fridge counter or maybe it was fake but seriously, it really took long to serve it.

All in all, the food was good with the right price. The people were very accommodating but the problem was that it took too long for them to serve which added to the frustration.

I love this cocktail dress made out of Ferrero Rocher wrappers which was being shown right beside their entrance. But unfortunately, I wasn’t able to ask who designed it.

The skirt detail is my favorite for each wrapper was intricately place to create this beautiful scale-inspired skirt.

Decided to go to Starbucks after. I love what Yan2x wore that night. She was wearing one my favorite color combinations. And her skirt has a little structure to it

I want to thank Kristine of Instyle Cebu for featuring me and my piece on her column on the Prevolution: Vudu’s 9th Annual Halloween Ball. Thanks Kristine! 😀


Yours Truly,

.N.

2 Comments

Filed under Cebu, People

2 responses to “Chocolatier and friends

  1. kz

    dudz, unsa na cam imo gamit to take these pix? hmm… put prices next time you buy food and blog about it pra we will know how much… muah muah.. date ta in this place.. na suya ko.. looks good kaau!

Leave a Reply

