Choices, FB, and Ms. Cebu

I am faced with an opportunity that needs thorough and well-thinking whether I should take it or not. Ever since I was in highschool, I have always dreamt of designing for this brand. I could still remember that during one of the career forums that was organized by my highschool, the owner was there talking about his career. I was so mesmerized and after the forum, I wanted to try to apply but apparently, he left too early for me to take that chance.

Thinking about it, the experience and connections that will be gained will be some sort of investment to me as a designer.

I just can’t let this opportunity just walk-by.

In a lighter note, I watched recently with a good family friend, Elysse. “The Social Network“. As you all know, Facebook plays an important role in everyone’s life because I think everyone in the Philippines has an account or even the whole world. This movie talks about how Facebook was born and how the founder, Mark Zuckerberg is now the youngest billionaire in the world. Just imagine, Facebook is now worth 27 billion US dollars.

I’m really wondering whether Mark Zuckerberg really talks like that in real life. I found the actor who was the playing the bestfriend of Mark, Eduardo very good-looking and great in a suit. I still can’t believe that is Brenda Song from the Disney Original Series, “Suite Life of Zack and Cody”. And what’s so shocking about her role was she started very slutty then all of sudden, a totally insane and obsessed girlfriend. LOL. All in all, the movie was great despite how in certain aspects it was inaccurate.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And I just recently found out, Mia Ali is now part of the top 12 finalists for the title of Ms. Cebu!!! OMG, MIA!!!! I’m so proud of you!!!! You can do it. I know you can!!!

Yours Truly,

.N.

Leave a comment

Filed under Rambling

Leave a Reply

